top of page

The Bedtime Tag!

I was tagged by the wonderful Kay from BabyPixieandBeauty and you can see her post here. Thanks for inviting me Kay! This was fun!

This is my bedtime tag! Now I am tagging two other lovely mom bloggers to join the fun! Melanie from Momma Braga and The Milk Leech. And to throw a dad blogger into the mix I am tagging Mark from The Honest Father.

Describe your bedtime routine: It can differ every night but usually after the kids go to bed I spend time either doing some writing and working on my blog or watching TV. Wine or tea will be involved depending on my mood. And one night a week I go to a late evening yoga class.

What are your favourite pajamas? I have these super comfy leggings from Joe Fresh and an over-sized long sleeved shirt that I love to wear!

What is your current bedtime reading? I haven’t been reading any books lately, but I do use the evenings to catch up on reading other bloggers.

What would I find on your bedside table? Lamp, clock, glasses, water bottle, cell phone and a couple of books that I haven’t touched in months!

What scent makes you sleepy? I wouldn't say there is a scent that makes me sleepy, but I do find the smell of mint, lavender or vanilla to be very relaxing.

What is your usual bedtime and wake up time? I usually go to bed around 11 p.m., although I always intend to get to bed earlier but almost never do unless I am not feeling well. Alarm is set for 6 a.m. but I have a horrible habit of hitting snooze so I usually don't get out of bed until 6:30 a.m. On weekends, if the kids are kind enough, I sleep until 7:30-8 a.m.

What are your top three bedtime products? Since I am assuming this refers to beauty products, I like to use Olay face wipes to clean off make up, Body Shop Tea Tree night cream on my face and neck, and Vaseline lotion on my hands and arms.

What is your most common sleeping position? I'm a side sleeper, usually on my left but sometimes on my right. Otherwise it's the "trying to stay on a sliver of the bed while my kid's knees are in my back" position!

Do you have anything you like to take to bed with you? First answer would be my husband! Second answer is a nice cozy blanket.

What is your worst bedtime habit? Not going to bed early enough!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page