top of page

Game Review: Spuzzle

Back in November I wrote a post about how our family has really been enjoying playing board and card games together. It has been a great way to bond as a family and I have found it to be a wonderful way for my kids to learn while having fun!

And so, I would like to start sharing with my readers some favourite games that my family enjoys. Every so often I will write reviews of games we own and play with and will give my honest feedback about them. I will also provide my opinion of what age group I think the game is suitable for and what aspects of the game I think provide an educational benefit in terms of what skills kids use.

For my first review, I'd like to introduce you to a game called Spuzzle. We own the Disney Jr. version (as pictured) but there are a few versions out there (such as Frozen, Cars and Disney Princesses). I think it's a great first board game to introduce to your little ones. It's easy to grasp the concept of the game, and while it says for ages four and up, my three-year-old daughter has played with us (although her attention span sometimes isn't long enough to last the entire game).

My favourite thing about this game is that is uses small puzzles, an excellent way for kids to develop their fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination, as well as practice cognitive and problem solving skills.

The basic idea behind the game is for players to take turns selecting different picture cards to place the pieces of the five different puzzles on the board. Watch out for the steal a puzzle piece card and have fun exclaiming “Spuzzle!” when the wild card it picked! First player to complete all five puzzles wins the game!

So if you are looking to introduce your kids to the fun of playing board games, Spuzzle is a good one to start with.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page