top of page

20 Positive Phrases to Say to Your Kids Daily

Do you ever have moments that make you feel like you are failing as a parent? For me, it can be little moments that usually involve me being frustrated or stressed out about something completely unrelated. Sometimes the result is raising my voice to the kids or not listening to them because I am too busy. After the fact I will feel terrible and that will be the point where I think to myself "I'm failing as a mom."

What has been an eye-opener for me is hearing my words coming from my four-year-old. Out of frustration recently he said to his younger sister "I don't have time for this!" It stopped me dead in my tracks and made me realize that I need to be more positive around my kids.

I realize that I am human and that I am going to make mistakes as a parent, but the key is to learn from the mistakes and that is something I have been trying very hard to work on.

I have been striving to be more self-aware and recognize my actions, or reactions, in those moments when perhaps I am getting frustrated too easily. I am trying to be a more patient and positive parent, even in times when the kids might be misbehaving.

I came across this list of phrases recently and I thought it was a good reminder of how important it is to say more positive things to my kids on a regular basis. The list had 66 phrases on it. I’ve narrowed it down to my favourite 20 and have been trying to use them daily.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page